Home News Composition of the New Cross River State House of Assembly

Composition of the New Cross River State House of Assembly


The New House of Assembly would have 19 APC, 5 PDP and one Labour Party members.

Out of the 25, only 3 members were re-elected. They are; Rt. Hon. Hilary Bisong of Boki II, Rt. Hon. Elvert Ayambem Ekom of Ikom II and Rt. Hon. Davies Eta of Abi. Any of them could become The Speaker of the 10th Cross River State House of Assembly.

Below is spread of the 10th CRHA members :

1. Abi State Constituency

Rt. Hon. Davies Etta – APC 

2. Akamkpa I State Constituency

Hon. Okon Owuna – APC

3. Akampka II State Constituency 

Hon. Linus Bassey – APC

4. Akpabuyo State Constituency 

Hon. Bassey Effiong Bassey – APC

5. Bakassi State Constituency

Hon. Edet Bassey Eyo – APC

6. Bekwarra State Constituency

Hon. Omang Charles Omang – PDP

 7. Biase State Constituency

Hon. Francis Ogban – APC

8. Boki I State Constituency 

Hon. Bette Obi – APC

 9. Boki II State Constituency

Rt. Hon. Hillary Bisong – APC

 10. Calabar Municipality State Constituency 

Hon. Stanley Nsemo – APC

 11. Calabar South I State Constituency

Hon. Jimmy Offiong Ekarika – APC 

12. Calabar South II State Constituency

Hon. Victor Nsa – APC

13. Etung State Constituency 

Hon. Kingsley Ntui Isong – APC

14. Ikom I State Constituency

Hon. Neji Abang – PDP

15. Ikom II State Constituency 

Rt. Hon. Elvert Ayambem Ekom – APC

16. Odukpani State Constituency.

Hon. Francis Asuquo – APC

17. Ogoja State Constituency

Hon. Rita Ayim – PDP 

18. Obudu State Constituency 

Hon. Sylvester Agabi – APC 

19. Obubra I State Constituency 

Hon. Ovat Agbor – APC

20. Obubra II State Constituency 

Hon. Egbe Abeng – APC

21. Yala 1 State Constituency

Hon Brian Odey – LP

22. Yala II State Constituency 

Hon. Martins Achadu – PDP

23. Obanliku State Constituency

Hon. Ashakia Pius – PDP

24.Yakurr I State Constituency

Hon. Cyril Omini – APC

25. Yakurr II State Constituency 

Hon. (Dr) Mercy Akpama – APC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here